Poster of Linux kernelThe best gift for a Linux geek
BUILDD-MAIL

BUILDD-MAIL

Section: Debian sbuild (1) Updated: 14 Feb 2011
Local index Up
 

NAME

buildd-mail - mail answer processor for buildd  

SYNOPSIS

buildd-mail
buildd-mail-wrapper  

VERSION

This man page documents the packaged version of buildd-mail. This version is maintained by the buildd-tools project developers on Alioth (https://alioth.debian.org/projects/buildd-tools/).

There is also a version maintained by Ryan Murray which is adapted to build daemon needs, with similar functionality. This version should be equally capable of working in a buildd setup, but has a number of enhancements aimed at making it suitable for use by end-users.  

DESCRIPTION

buildd-mail processes incoming mail for the buildd user.

buildd-mail-wrapper was a setuid wrapper for buildd-mail, which has been removed and is no longer required. It has been kept as a symbolic link to buildd-mail for compatibility purposes, but is obsolete and will removed in a future release.  

SETUP

The buildd user should have a file ~/.forward with the following contents:

|/usr/bin/buildd-mail-wrapper

This will ensure all incoming mail will be processed using buildd-mail.  

FILES

/etc/buildd/buildd.conf
Configuration, maintained by the system administrator. This may be used to override the defaults.
~/.builddrc
User-specific configuration.
~/.forward
Mail forwarding configuration.
 

AUTHORS

Roman Hodek <Roman.Hodek@informatik.uni-erlangen.de>.

sbuild is based on debbuild, written by James Troup <james@nocrew.org> and has been modified by

Ben Collins <bcollins@debian.org>,
Ryan Murray <rmurray@debian.org>,
Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>,
Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org>, and
Roger Leigh <rleigh@debian.org>
 

COPYRIGHT

Copyright © 1998-2000 Roman Hodek <roman@hodek.net>
Copyright © 1998-1999 James Troup <troup@debian.org>
Copyright © 2003-2006 Ryan Murray <rmurray@debian.org>
Copyright © 2001-2003 Rick Younie <younie@debian.org>
Copyright © 2003-2004 Francesco Paolo Lovergine <frankie@debian.org>
Copyright © 2005      Michael Banck <mbanck@debian.org>
Copyright © 2005-2008 Roger Leigh <rleigh@debian.org>
 

SEE ALSO

buildd(1).


 

Index

NAME
SYNOPSIS
VERSION
DESCRIPTION
SETUP
FILES
AUTHORS
COPYRIGHT
SEE ALSO

This document was created by man2html, using the manual pages.
Time: 21:09:45 GMT, April 16, 2011